ALACTE New Committees

The four new committees (Partnership, Government, Accreditation and Communications) are listed below with contact emails.

Partnership Comittee
Jason Wingate, Chair Troy jwingate26211@troy.edu
Brook A. Burke AUM bburks1@aum.edu
Sharon Porterfield Miller Miles sporterfield@miles.edu
Rebecca Robinson Talladega rwrobinson@talladega.edu
Shirley L. Barnes ASU sbarnes@alasu.edu
Jeanie A. Box Samford jabox@samford.edu
Darlene Turner-White Athens State darlene.turner-white@athens.edu
Debbie Wilson Athens State debbie.wilson@athens.edu
Jennifer Simpson USA jsimpson@southalabama.edu
Traci Craft UWA tcraft@uwa.edu
Sara Reynolds UWA sreynolds@uwa.edu
Lisa Light JSU llight@jsu.edu
Kathy Wetzel UofA kwetzel@ua.edu
Deril Wood Oakwood dwood@oakwood.edu
Communications Committee
Jan Oliver- Co Chair Troy oliverj@troy.edu
Janet Bavonese Co-Chair JSU jbavonese@jsu.edu
Matt Loyd JSU ployd@jsu.edu
Johnnie Lundin Athens State johnnie.lundin@athens.edu
Rebecca McKay Talladega rmckay@talladega.edu
Tami Shelley Huntingdon tshelley@huntingdon.edu
Ruth Busby Troy rsbusby@troy.edu
Jameha Gardner Athens State jameha.gardner@athens.edu
Dorothy Richardson Stillman drichardson@stillman.edu
Shirley Wilson UAB sjwilson@uab.edu
Elizabeth Pruett Athens State elizabeth.pruett@athens.edu
Cathy Woodruff Athens State cathy.woodruff@athens.edu
Government Relations
Lynn Kirlkland Co-Chair UAB lkirk@uab.edu
Gay Barnes BSC gfbarnes@bsc.edu
Lesley Sheek Judson lsheek@judson.edu
Donna Ploessl Stillman dploessl@stillman.edu
Tedi Gordon Athens State tedi.gordon@athens.edu
Jan Miller UWA jmiller@uwa.edu
Liza Wilson UofA ewilson@ua.edu
Jay Johnson AA&M jay.johnson@aamu.edu
Carlton Morris Tuskegee cmorris@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Timothy Lewis AUM tlewis19@aum.edu
Andi Kent USA akent@southalabama.edu
Derrick Davis AA&M derrick.davis@aamu.edu
Dionne Rosser-Mims Co-Chair Troy drosser-mims@troy.edu
Hank Dasinger Troy rdasinger@troy.edu
Pat Sims Athens State patricia.sims@athens.edu
Joyce C. Johnsons ASU jjohnson@alasu.edu
Charles R. Nash UofA System cnash@uasystem.edu
Accreditation Committee
Erica Tanner UWA etanner@uwa.edu
Reenay Rogers UWA rrogers@uwa.edu
Leslie Cowell Faulkner lcowell@faulkner.edu
Amelia Spencer BSC aspencer@bsc.edu
Courtney Bentley UAB bentleyc@uab.edu
Tashara Walker UAB tawalker@uab.ed
Carolyn Jordan Miles cjordan@miles.edu
David Crowe- Chair Auburn kimbraw@auburn.edu
Theresa McCormick Auburn
Tommy E Turner JSU
Fred Figliano Troy Ffigliano@troy.edu
Joseph Johnson Troy jjohnson@trow.edu
LaWanda Edwards ASU ledwards@alasu.edu
Beth Sewell UNA bsewell@una.edu
James Mbyirukira Oakwood jbyirukira@oakwood.edu
Elizabeth Thrower Montevallo throwere@montevallo.edu
Cynthia Hicks Troy hicksc@troy.edu
Kellie Shumack AUM kshumack@aum.edu
Shannon Henderson Huntingdon shenderson@hawks.huntingdon.edu
Henry J Finlay Tuskegee Findlay@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Lydia Davenport AA&M lydia.davenport@aamu.edu
Rosemary Hodges Athens rosemary.hodges@athens.edu
Josh Wooden USA joshwooden@southalabama.edu
Sharon Richter Stillman srichter@stillman.edu
Pearla W. Griffin ASU pgriffin@alasu.edu
Vivian DeShields ASU vdeshields@alasu.edu
Emma G. Haley Tuskegee ehaley@mytu.tuskegee.edu
Gina Thayer UAH gina.thayer@uah.edu

 

Leave a comment

Alabama Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (ALACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of ALACTE.